Laboratory Accreditation

The table below lists all laboratories that have obtained BASES Accreditation for physiology testing.

For more information about how to obtain accreditation for your laboratory, please click here.

Accredited Lab Lab Director   Contact Email    
Aberystwyth University Rhys Thatcher ryt@aber.ac.uk
Anglia Ruskin University Justin Roberts justin.roberts@anglia.ac.uk
EIS Bisham Abbey David Green david.green@eis2win.co.uk
EIS/Loughborough University David Green david.green@eis2win.co.uk
Mid Sweden University Kerry McGawley kerry.mcgawley@miun.se
Northumbria University Kevin Thomas kevin2.thomas@northumbria.ac.uk
Oxford Brookes University x 2 Richard Varneham rvarnham@brookes.ac.uk
PERFORM St Georges Park Carl Wells carl.wells@spireperform.com
Sheffield Hallam University  Nick Tiller n.tiller@shu.ac.uk
Southampton Solent University James Wright james.wright@solent.ac.uk
St Mark & St John University Caroline Westwood cwestwood@marjon.ac.uk
St Mary's University College Jessica Hill jessica.hill@stmarys.ac.uk
University College Dublin Domenico Crognale domenico.crognale@ucd.ie
University of Bedfordshire Bryna Chrismas bryna.chrismas@beds.ac.uk
University of Brighton Gary Brickley g.brickley@brighton.ac.uk
University of Central Lancs Jonathan Sinclair jksinclair@uclan.ac.uk
University of Chichester Sam Blacker s.blacker@chi.ac.uk
University of Winchester Emma Neupert 

emma.neupert@winchester.ac.uk

Welsh Institute of Sport

Vanessa Davies vanessa.davies@sportwales.org.uk

Wolverhampton Wanderers FC

Jonathan Fenner jsfenner@gmail.com
York St John University Andrew Hill

a.hill@yorksj.ac.uk

About BASES

BASES stands for the British Association of Sport and Exercise Sciences. BASES is the professional body for sport and exercise sciences in the UK.

My BASES

My BASES

Contact us
  • Rooms G07 and G08 Fairfax Hall, Leeds Beckett University, Headingley Campus. Headingley, Leeds LS6 3QT
  • 0113 812 6162