Network Reps

Within your institution there should be a BASES Network Rep whose role is to promote and publicise BASES. If you are interested in learning more about BASES then talk to your Network Rep about establishing a student group or organising a presentation, event or workshop.

If you are interested in becoming a Network Rep please contact Emma Forsyth on eforsyth@bases.org.uk

Name Institution Email address
Arnold, RachelUniverity of Bathr.s.arnold@bath.ac.uk
Atkins, StephenUniversity of SalfordS.J.Atkins@Salford.ac.uk
Barker, JamieStaffordshire Universityj.b.barker@staffs.ac.uk
Beattie, StuartBangor Universitys.j.beattie@bangor.ac.uk
Bishop, DanielUniversity of Lincolndbishop@lincoln.ac.uk
Brickley, GaryUniversity of Brightong.brickley@brighton.ac.uk
Burbage, JennyUniversity of Portsmouthjenny.burbage@port.ac.uk
Cockburn, EmmaNewcastle UniversityEmma.Cockburn@newcastle.ac.uk
Cramb, RobertDurham Universityr.k.cramb@durham.ac.uk
Day, MelissaUniversity of Chichesterm.day@chi.ac.uk
Dennehy, ValerieLoughborough Universityv.dennehy@lboro.ac.uk
Dickinson, JohnLiverpool John Moores UniveristyJ.W.Dickinson@kent.ac.uk
Diss, CeriUniversity of Roehamptonc.diss@roehampton.ac.uk
Doggart, LanceUniversity Of St Mark & St John, Plymouthldoggart@marjon.ac.uk
Ellis, LouiseUniversity of Huddersfieldl.ellis@hud.ac.uk
Galbraith, AndyUniversity of East LondonA.J.Galbraith@uel.ac.uk
Galloway, StuartUniversity of Stirlings.d.r.galloway@stir.ac.uk
Gledhill, AdamLeeds Beckett UniversityAdam.Gledhill@leedsbeckett.ac.uk
Gordon, DanAnglia Ruskin Universityd.a.gordon@anglia.ac.uk
Goss-Sampson, MarkUniversity of Greenwichgm03@gre.ac.uk
Hicks, KirstyNorthumbria Universitykirsty.hicks@northumbria.ac.uk
Hunter, SteveLondon South Bank Universityhuntersp@lsbu.ac.uk
Jacklin, ChristinaLondon Metropolitan Universitychrisjacklin7@yahoo.co.uk
Jones, LeightonSheffield Hallam UniversityLeighton.Jones@shu.ac.uk
Karageorghis, CostasBrunel Universitycostas.karageorghis@brunel.ac.uk
Kass, LindsyUniversity of Hertfordshirelindsykass@gmail.com
Konstantaki, MariaBuckinghamshire New UniversityMaria.Konstantaki@bucks.ac.uk
Marrin, KellyEdge Hill Universitymarrink@edgehill.ac.uk
Marwood, SimonLiverpool Hope Universitymarwoos@hope.ac.uk
Matthews, HelenUniversity of Salfordh.matthews@salford.ac.uk
McCarthy, JohnUniversity of Bedfordshirej.mcc@mac.com
McEwan, HayleyUniversity of the West of Scotlandhayley.mcewan@uws.ac.uk
Mclaren-Towlson, ChristopherUniversity of Hullc.towlson@hull.ac.uk
Meade, Mary MargaretUniversity of Ulstermm.meade@ulster.ac.uk
Pattison, JohnSt Mary's Universityjohn.pattison@stmarys.ac.uk
Penpraze, VictoriaUniversity of Glasgowvictoria.penpraze@glasgow.ac.uk
Pheasey, ClareManchester Metropolitan Universityc.pheasey@mmu.ac.uk
Pinckney, AmandaBournemouth Universityawilding@bournemouth.ac.uk
Price, MichaelCoventry Universitymike.price@coventry.ac.uk
Robertson, ColinUniversity of Boltonc.robertson@bolton.ac.uk
Ryan, HelenUniversity of Winchesterhelen.ryan@winchester.ac.uk
Sellars, ChristopherUniversity of WolverhamptonC.Sellars@wlv.ac.uk
Sunderland, CarolineNottingham Trent Universitycaroline.sunderland@ntu.ac.uk
Tabrett, MarkUniversity of Gloucestershiremtabrett@glos.ac.uk
Thatcher, RhysAberystwyth Universityryt@aber.ac.uk
Twist, CraigUniversity of Chesterc.twist@chester.ac.uk
Wright, JamesSouthampton Solent Universityjames.wright@solent.ac.uk
Wright, MatthewUniversity of Teessidem.wright@tees.ac.uk

About BASES

BASES stands for the British Association of Sport and Exercise Sciences. BASES is the professional body for sport and exercise sciences in the UK.

My Bases

My BASES

Contact us
  • Rooms G07 and G08 Fairfax Hall, Leeds Beckett University, Headingley Campus. Headingley, Leeds LS6 3QT
  • 0113 812 6162