Network Reps

Within your institution there should be a BASES Network Rep whose role is to promote and publicise BASES. If you are interested in learning more about BASES then talk to your Network Rep about establishing a student group or organising a presentation, event or workshop.

If you are interested in becoming a Network Rep please contact Emma Forsyth on eforsyth@bases.org.uk

Name Institution Email address
Arnold, RachelUniversity of Bathr.s.arnold@bath.ac.uk
Atkins, StephenUniversity of SalfordS.J.Atkins@Salford.ac.uk
Barker, JamieLoughborough UniversityJ.B.Barker@lboro.ac.uk
Beattie, StuartBangor Universitys.j.beattie@bangor.ac.uk
Bishop, DanielUniversity of Lincolndbishop@lincoln.ac.uk
Brickley, GaryUniversity of Brightong.brickley@brighton.ac.uk
Cockburn, EmmaNewcastle UniversityEmma.Cockburn@newcastle.ac.uk
Cramb, RobertDurham Universityr.k.cramb@durham.ac.uk
Day, MelissaUniversity of Chichesterm.day@chi.ac.uk
Dickinson, JohnLJMUJ.W.Dickinson@kent.ac.uk
Diss, CeriUniversity of Roehamptonc.diss@roehampton.ac.uk
Doggart, LancePlymouth Marjon Universityldoggart@marjon.ac.uk
Ellis, LouiseUniversity of Huddersfieldl.ellis@hud.ac.uk
Ellis, LouiseUniversity of Huddersfieldl.ellis@hud.ac.uk
Galbraith, AndyUniversity of East LondonA.J.Galbraith@uel.ac.uk
Galloway, StuartUniversity Of Stirlings.d.r.galloway@stir.ac.uk
Gledhill, AdamLeeds Beckett UniversityAdam.Gledhill@leedsbeckett.ac.uk
Gordon, DanAnglia Ruskin Universityd.a.gordon@anglia.ac.uk
Goss-Sampson, MarkUniversity of Greenwichgm03@gre.ac.uk
Hicks, KirstyNorthumbria Universitykirsty.hicks@northumbria.ac.uk
Hunter, SteveLondon South Bank Universityhuntersp@lsbu.ac.uk
Jacklin, ChristinaLondon Metropolitan Universitychrisjacklin7@yahoo.co.uk
Jones, LeightonSheffield Hallam UniversityLeighton.Jones@shu.ac.uk
Karageorghis, CostasBrunel Universitycostas.karageorghis@brunel.ac.uk
Kass, LindsyUniversity of Hertfordshirelindsykass@gmail.com
Konstantaki, MariaBuckinghamshire New UniversityMaria.Konstantaki@bucks.ac.uk
Lancaster, MatthewUniversity of Leedsm.k.lancaster@leeds.ac.uk
Lincoln, Jamiejamielincolnsv@gmail.com
Marrin, KellyEdge Hill Universitymarrink@edgehill.ac.uk
Marwood, SimonLiverpool Hope Universitymarwoos@hope.ac.uk
Matthews, HelenUniversity of Salfordh.matthews@salford.ac.uk
McEwan, HayleyUniversity of the West of Scotlandhayley.mcewan@uws.ac.uk
Mclaren-Towlson, ChristopherUniversity of Hullc.towlson@hull.ac.uk
Meade, Mary MargaretUlster Universitymm.meade@ulster.ac.uk
Mills, KateBASESkmills@bases.org.uk
Pattison, JohnSt Mary's University, Twickenhamjohn.pattison@stmarys.ac.uk
Penpraze, VictoriaUniversity of Glasgowvictoria.penpraze@glasgow.ac.uk
Pheasey, ClareManchester Metropolitan Universityc.pheasey@mmu.ac.uk
Pinckney, AmandaBournemouth Universityawilding@bournemouth.ac.uk
Price, MichaelCoventry Universitymike.price@coventry.ac.uk
Robertson, ColinUniversity of Boltonc.robertson@bolton.ac.uk
Ryan, HelenUniversity of Winchesterhelen.ryan@winchester.ac.uk
Sellars, ChristopherUniversity of WolverhamptonC.Sellars@wlv.ac.uk
Sunderland, CarolineNottingham Trent Universitycaroline.sunderland@ntu.ac.uk
Sunderland, CarolineNottingham Trent Universitycaroline.sunderland@ntu.ac.uk
Swainson, MichelleLancaster Universitym.swainson1@lancaster.ac.uk
Tabrett, MarkUniversity of Gloucestershiremtabrett@glos.ac.uk
Thatcher, RhysAberystwyth Universityryt@aber.ac.uk
Thelwell, RichardUniversity of Portsmouthrichard.thelwell@port.ac.uk
Twist, CraigUniversity of Chesterc.twist@chester.ac.uk
Wright, JamesSouthampton Solent Universityjames.wright@solent.ac.uk
Wright, MatthewTeesside Universitym.wright@tees.ac.uk

About BASES

BASES stands for the British Association of Sport and Exercise Sciences. BASES is the professional body for sport and exercise sciences in the UK.

My BASES

My BASES

Contact us
  • Rooms G07 and G08 Fairfax Hall, Leeds Beckett University, Headingley Campus. Headingley, Leeds LS6 3QT
  • 0113 812 6162