PhD Studentship Sports Science: Sport Performance

  • Nottingham Trent University
  • 25th February 2019
Employer: Nottingham Trent University, Clifton Campus
Reference: N/A
Bursary: Studentship awards will cover your fees and a stipend for 3 years (starting 14,777 p.a. for 2018/19)
Contract: Full Time, fixed term

Description

Nottingham Trent University is fully funding over 50 full-time PhD studentships for UK, EU or International Students (www.ntu.ac.uk/phdstudentships). Studentships are available in all areas of Sport and Exercise Science. Within the Sports Performance research area, there are several themes and disciplines where applications would be welcomed which are outlined below. Please contact the respective members of staff for further details and informal enquiries.

Sport Performance Research areas and staff contacts

Biomechanical adaptations to footwear to improve performance or reduce injury risk:
Dr Charlotte Apps (Charlotte.apps@ntu.ac.uk) https://www.ntu.ac.uk/staff-profiles/science-tech...

Self-control and sport/exercise performance: Dr Ruth Boat (ruth.boat@ntu.ac.uk)

The use of hormonal biomarkers to highlight overtraining: Dr John Hough (John.Hough@ntu.ac.uk) https://www.ntu.ac.uk/staff-profiles/science-tech...

Cold and cooling for performance and recovery: Dr Ruth James (ruth.james@ntu.ac.uk) https://www.ntu.ac.uk/staff-profiles/science-tech...

Talent identification and development in sport: Dr Chris Saward (Chris.saward@ntu.ac.uk) https://www.ntu.ac.uk/staff-profiles/science-tech...

Strategies to improve team sport performance in the heat: (Sports Physiology) Dr Caroline Sunderland (caroline.sunderland@ntu.ac.uk)
https://www.ntu.ac.uk/staff-profiles/science-tech...

General enquiries
For general enquiries about the application process or research within the Department of Sports Science, please contact: Dr Caroline Sunderland (caroline.sunderland@ntu.ac.uk)

Further information and how to apply is available at: www.ntu.ac.uk/phdstudentships
Vacancy website address

Share
About BASES

BASES stands for the British Association of Sport and Exercise Sciences. BASES is the professional body for sport and exercise sciences in the UK.

My BASES

My BASES

Contact us
  • Rooms G07 and G08 Fairfax Hall, Leeds Beckett University, Headingley Campus. Headingley, Leeds LS6 3QT
  • 0113 812 6162