The British Association of Sport and Exercise Sciences

Interest Groups

Interest Groups provide an active forum for focused discussion, activity, and debate among BASES members and guests who share an interest in an identified area.

Approved Interest Groups

Group Contact Email Division Alligned To     
Biomechanics Interest Group Adam Hawkey adam.hawkey@solent.ac.uk Biomechanics and Motor Behaviour
Coaching Dr Matthew Bridge m.bridge@bham.ac.uk Sport & Performance
Clinical Exercise Physiology Dr Richard Bracken r.m.bracken@swansea.ac.uk Physical Activity for Health
Exercise for Health Practitioners Prof John Buckley j.buckley@chester.ac.uk Physical Activity for Health
Molecular Exercise Physiology Georgina Stebbings g.stebbings@mmu.ac.uk Physiology and Nutrition
Paediatric Exercise Science Prof Mary Nevill mary.nevill@ntu.ac.uk Physical Activity for Health
Sport Psychology Scott Bradley and John Perry

scott.bradley@bucks.ac.uk

john.perry@hull.ac.uk

Psychology
Strength & Conditioning Dr Liam Kilduff l.kilduff@swansea.ac.uk Sport & Performance
Soft Tissue Biomechanics        Daniel Robbins d.w.e.robbins@googlemail.com Physical Activity for Health
Weight Classified Athletes TBC   Sport & Performance 
BASES Clean Sport Prof Sue Backhouse

s.backhouse@leedsbeckett.ac.uk

Sport & Performance